Can you calibrate the TPS/Throttle?

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
Keith
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 8:58 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Can you calibrate the TPS/Throttle?

Post by Keith » Tue May 10, 2005 3:32 pm

When I'm at idle the throttle position is at -3%. In the Hondalogger manual, it states you can calibrate it but that doesn't seem to be the case with v3.6.1.0. How can I calibrate it?

Thanks,

keith

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue May 10, 2005 3:55 pm

At idle it should read .48 volts. To adjust it you must loosen the screws and rotate the TPS and then retighten it. Use Hondalogger to read the TPS voltage...teh car must be running to read the voltage.

Keith
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 8:58 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Keith » Tue May 10, 2005 5:28 pm

Spunkster wrote:At idle it should read .48 volts. To adjust it you must loosen the screws and rotate the TPS and then retighten it. Use Hondalogger to read the TPS voltage...teh car must be running to read the voltage.
At idle it reads 0.31 volts. So I need to remove the TPS sensor on the throttle body and 'rotate' it? Define rotate please.

Thanks Spunkster! :)

Keith

DaX
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Post by DaX » Tue May 10, 2005 8:38 pm

Keith wrote:At idle it reads 0.31 volts. So I need to remove the TPS sensor on the throttle body and 'rotate' it? Define rotate please.

Thanks Spunkster! :)

Keith
The TPS is much like the distributor in its adjustability. There are two screws with snap-off heads [which have already been snapped off] that hold the TPS to the TB. You'll need to dremel slots in these and use a flathead to back them off. Once loose, you can rotate the TPS just like you rotate the distributor. Do so until you have 0.48V @ idle. Check your WOT voltage also. I was having a problem of only getting 88% throttle at WOT.

Locked