Honda Logging?

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
rsbad454
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: Modesto, CA
Contact:

Honda Logging?

Post by rsbad454 » Fri Apr 25, 2003 7:13 am

So if i have a Non OBD PR3 ecu i cant datalog? i know OBD1 and up has the OBD port........in which to connect a diag tool. what do i do if anything so i can connect a laptop?

DaX
Posts: 480
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Post by DaX » Fri Apr 25, 2003 7:23 am

The only way you can use Hondata on your OBD-0 PR3 computer is if you use a stage 2/3/4 system. You can't datalog with these, so if you wish to datalog, you'll need to upgrade your car to OBD-1 standards and get the Hondata S200.

rsbad454
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2003 10:53 am
Location: Modesto, CA
Contact:

Post by rsbad454 » Fri Apr 25, 2003 12:04 pm

oh ok thats what i thought...........being it doesnt have OBD port......

DaX
Posts: 480
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Post by DaX » Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:19 pm

Are you saying your car doesn't have the OBD port? Like the little plug you jump out to check your CELs? Hondata does not hook up through said port. It wires directly into the ECU.

Locked