Connected, but not showing real time

HondaLogger datalogging software questions and answers.
Locked
redline32
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: ohio

Connected, but not showing real time

Post by redline32 » Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:18 pm

Keyspan adapter, correct com port selected, 3.6.4, seems to connect successfully, (since it says connected), but shows 7/8 errs and the dash view does not update when the car is running!!

Keyspan assistant shows busy when connecting/connected and idle when not, so, drivers seem to be installed correctly..

Please give some suggestions to help out. Getting highly irratated with the simplest portion of the hondata equation not working. Romeditor/Romulator is working correctly...

Please respond

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18001
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:32 am

Can you datalog in Romeditor?

redline32
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: ohio

Update

Post by redline32 » Sun Apr 22, 2007 6:21 pm

Yes, we can datalog within RE4... Using the Keyspan cable within HondaLogger, we can pull up the ECU info successfully, but when trying to connect, it will ocnnect, then disconnect quickly..

Tried setting the timeout a little higher..when around 200ms, it will connect but show err 5..

So, we seem to have good connection, but for some reason it will not update the live data... any suggestions would be appreciated...

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18001
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:04 am

A car tuned with RE4 canot be datalogged with Hondalogger. You must use Romeditor 4. A new version of Romeditor 4 will soon be availble that will allow anyone to datalog as long as thier system has the datalogging options via a serial port.

redline32
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: ohio

Post by redline32 » Mon Apr 23, 2007 6:34 pm

that explains alot,,,many hours of messing with it...thanks for the clarification...

Locked