Page 1 of 1

Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:34 pm
by gtman
I'm using a desktop.

So I was online and pressed the "return to stock" option. Then I hooked my Flashpro to my car and uploaded the return to stock tune (slot was empty on the Flashpro). Everything uploaded successfully.

Came back inside and went to unlock my ECU. It won't unlock my car and I get an error saying "You must upload a stock calibration before the Flashpro can be unlocked (#1)" ??? WTF?

I tried calling Hondata a couple times and no one answered.

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:33 pm
by Spunkster
What is the serial number that is on the FlashPro?

From Help, About. what is the version of software you are using?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:40 pm
by gtman
Version 3.1.5

FP-16Civic-L15T-210076

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:53 pm
by Hondata
Did you use 'return to stock' or 'stock equivalent'?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:57 pm
by gtman
There is no stock equivalent listed as an option for my CARB Flashpro. Online ... return to stock is what I uploaded.

Tried calling your customer service got no help at all. Called tech support at ProCivic and they said I followed everything properly using a desktop.

The upload to my car was successful... took a full 5 minutes to complete. But I can't unlock it. This is frustrating.

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 3:07 pm
by gtman
On my Flashpro, under upload, it say last upload "ok" Then it says upload type "independent". What the heck does that mean?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 3:41 pm
by Hondata
Ok, go back to the car, plug in the FlashPro, switch on ignition, then bring the FlashPro back to your PC and use the 'send support information to Hondata' function.

What time did you call us (exact time if possible from your call log so I can see what happened to the calls)?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 4:18 pm
by gtman
I tried calling a few times around 1PM Pacific. No one picked up. I finally had someone picked up who said I couldn't unlock from a desktop.

I borrowed a laptop and got "return to stock" to work. But it gave me a VIN authorization error when I tried to unlock it even though I have internet. Long story short, I brought the Flashpro inside and tried unlocking from my desktop and after a few tries it finally unlocked.

But it still shows my VIN information. How do I delete that?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:25 pm
by Hondata
If you plug the FlashPro back into the vehicle then it will record the ECU information again. As long as you don't re-lock it, it is not a problem.

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 5:30 am
by gtman
So it's safe/ok to sell now?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:17 am
by Hondata
If it is unlocked then yes.

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:27 am
by gtman
Hondata wrote:
Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:17 am
If it is unlocked then yes.
Look OK?

Re: Selling my Flashpro.. won't unlock from the ECU! Help.

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 12:29 pm
by Hondata
Yes