U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
Post Reply
samuelt1995
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:17 pm

U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by samuelt1995 »

Hi,

I recently purchase a Flashpro for my civic 2016 turbo.

I flash the computer and then a got a check engine. I looked for the code and I saw U0301 and I'm unable to erase it. I looked on the internet and I see it is a mismatch computer.

I try to flashback to stock ECU and it still showing that error code.

My ECU number is 37820-5AA-C66

I bought my car in Canada

Please help me.

Thank you,

Samuel

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9396
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by Hondata »

The error is because the ECU probably has been flashed bby the Honda dealer to 2017 to match the TCM.

What calibration did you load? The 2016?
Hondata

samuelt1995
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by samuelt1995 »

Hi,

You are right. Honda had to flash my computer one day because the car rpm varies on the highway.
I first flash with the +6 psi first. Now I back to stock ECU. So you think flashing with 2017 will solve my problem. If so, how can i do it? And if I want to go back to stock ECU, how do I do that?

Thanks,

samuelt1995
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by samuelt1995 »

Hondata wrote:
Sat Sep 29, 2018 4:52 pm
The error is because the ECU probably has been flashed bby the Honda dealer to 2017 to match the TCM.

What calibration did you load? The 2016?
I tried to use a 2017 Canada Touring one and it didn't want to flash. I tried many other, same thing.

I flashed on a 2016 one.

How can I flashed with a 2017 one?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9396
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by Hondata »

Can you use the 'support support information to Hondata' function from the help menu (with the FlashPro plugged in)?
Hondata

samuelt1995
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by samuelt1995 »

Hello,

I did a firmware update and I was abble to flash on +6 psi 2017. All the error code is gone.

Thank you so much.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9396
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: U0301 - ECM/PCM mismatch

Post by Hondata »

Ok, glad it is sorted out.
Hondata

Post Reply