Wideband issues

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
Boosted_red_em1
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:22 am

Wideband issues

Post by Boosted_red_em1 » Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:21 pm

I have the v1 and in the data logging my gauge will read 10 and the comp reads 17.. is there a way to sync them or something on the v1?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18023
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:21 am

What input are you using and how do you have it wired?

Boosted_red_em1
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:22 am

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Boosted_red_em1 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:33 am

I have the white wire wired to d10 and the two resistors cut from the ecu. I used a wiring diagram and it said to hook the ground to a certain wire but I can’t remember off the top of my head which one. And then the blue is not hooked up. Red is also hooked up to one of the ecu power wires but again I can’t remember. I’ll have to look it up.

Boosted_red_em1
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:22 am

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Boosted_red_em1 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:44 am

I used this article to hook it up.

https://www.hamotorsports.com/obd1-wide ... tions.html

But then ended up changing the signal wire from d14 to d10

DaX
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Re: Wideband issues

Post by DaX » Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:27 pm

For my own knowledge, when do you decide to remove the two resistors from the ECU if using D10 as the wide band input? Go ahead and pull them out, or look for some kind of symptom?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18023
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:30 pm

It is best to go ahead and remove them.

Boosted_red_em1
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:22 am

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Boosted_red_em1 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:26 pm

So I went ahead and switched the wire back to d14 and now it seems to be reading the af well. I guess I’ll keep it like this for now.

DaX
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Re: Wideband issues

Post by DaX » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:13 pm

Spunkster wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:30 pm
It is best to go ahead and remove them.
Thanks. I just pulled my ECU and it looks like that's already been taken care of. Thanks again for the suggestion!

hazetuning420
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:49 pm

Re: Wideband issues

Post by hazetuning420 » Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:23 am

SO IF I REMOVE D14 AND USE D10 INSTEAD WHAT ELSE I HAVE TO DO? WHAT IS THIS RESISTORS YALL TALKING ABOUT? IS THAT WIRES I HAVE TO CUT? OR IS INSIDE THE ECU BECAUSE IM NOT TOUCHING THE ECU

DaX
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Re: Wideband issues

Post by DaX » Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:54 am

Yes, you have to remove (desolder or just cut out with snips) 2 resistors from the ECU.
Attachments
hondatas300eldresistors.jpg
hondatas300eldresistors.jpg (265.07 KiB) Viewed 874 times

hazetuning420
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:49 pm

Re: Wideband issues

Post by hazetuning420 » Wed Jul 17, 2019 5:04 pm

DAM I SEE I DIDNT WANT TO MESS WITH THIS STUFF, IS THIS SAFE TO DO ARE DOES THE RIGHT CAPASITORS TO CUT? DID YOU DO THAT TOO?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18023
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Wideband issues

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:56 am

Its perfectly safe to cut them, just make sure the ECU is unplugged when you do it.

Post Reply