2020 RDX P0299 error

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2012 Acura RDX
Post Reply
tn_ryan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2021 6:53 am

2020 RDX P0299 error

Post by tn_ryan »

YEAR: 2020
MODEL: Acura RDX Advance SH-AWD
ECU: 37820-5YF-A23

MODIFICATIONS:
Graham Rahal Performance Intercooler


Hi Everyone,

I'm new here so my apologies if this topic was already covered. I recently flashed my RDX with the stage 2 tune. I tried testing out the tune by doing some hard accelerations. My engine seemed to hesitate under high RPMs and I started getting the P0299 error code. I switched to the stage 1 tune with same results.

I noticed under the Misc section of the calibration there is a "Under boost error (P0299)" checkbox. Not 100% sure what this would affect by unchecking.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks.
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 10221
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: 2020 RDX P0299 error

Post by Hondata »

It is from the boost command being higher than what the turbo can produce at lowist rpm.

Check carefully for any boost leaks. Sometimes it is hard to detect with intercooler swaps if there it a problem with any of the O rings.

If the charge pipes and intercooler looks ok then you can disable the error.
Hondata
Rc2006
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2022 8:43 pm

Re: 2020 RDX P0299 error

Post by Rc2006 »

My 2019 is doing the same exact thing. I ran the stage 2 tune for about 2 years then it started having this issue. I don’t get any codes and I have the factory intercooler. It runs completely fine on the stock tune but any other tune has this issue of hesitating under hard acceleration. Just curious was it a boost leak issue? Or did you resolve the problem?
Rc2006
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2022 8:43 pm

Re: 2020 RDX P0299 error

Post by Rc2006 »

I ended up finding the issue this morning on my vehicle!, after reading this post I got curious and tore about my intake and put it all back together and I don’t have the issue anymore I’m guessing last time I got it serviced they didn’t put the filter in correctly or something no idea but runs great now
Post Reply