hondata s200 tuning

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Post Reply
h22underpressure
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:34 pm

hondata s200 tuning

Post by h22underpressure » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:46 pm

ok im new to the hondata tuning thing... so currently i have a boosted 92 prelude with an h22. I also have a hondata s200 and a cable that the car came with when i bought it (serial to serial stock grey cable) , its also got a chipped p28 ecu that i got for it. now i took it to a shop here in michigan called speed industry and they put a base map on it....it runs pretty good on a base map but i wanted to dyno tune it when i had enough money, so when i saved enough money, i went back and they told me they stopped tuning s200's.....just my luck lol. so they told me to get an s300 and they'll tune that but i dont wanna spend money for an s300 when my s200 is just as good, so i wanted to tune it my self. if someone can help me with what i need to get in order to tune this thing my self (using a wideband of course) i would really appreciate it & thank you for taking the time to read this :)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17653
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:01 pm

It will cost you more to be able to tune the s200 yourself than to just upgrade to the s300. You will also have many more features with the s300 and it is much easier to use and tune with.

http://www.hondata.com/sproducts.html

h22underpressure
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:34 pm

Post by h22underpressure » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:17 pm

how would it be more money trying to tune it my self? i just need to know what ill need to tune an s200, im very limited to money and im trying to use what i already have. believe me if i was rich i would upgrade to the s300 right away but i just want to tune my car myself so i can get my self a job and save some money for an s300 and a dyno tune lol im only 19 years old and have already dumped all the money i pretty much have into this thing, its my only car i have to get around with....if anyone can tell me what ill need to tune this thing much would be appreciated. thank you so much.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17653
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:14 pm

Romeditor 4 - $200
Programmer - $85
Emulator - $175
Total - $460

You may have to spend more depending on what options you have on the s200.

Upgrade to s300 is only $395

Consider that the s200 has been discontinued now for 3 years and the software is no longer updated.

h22underpressure
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:34 pm

Post by h22underpressure » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:20 pm

ok if i upgrade to the s300 can i use my same ecu, and what will i need to tune the s300

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17653
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:44 pm

Complete details on upgrading can be found at http://www.hondata.com/s300upgradeform.html

It comes with everything. The only thing you may need is a wideband.

h22underpressure
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:34 pm

Post by h22underpressure » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:53 pm

theres no other way...i have to do it through a dealer??? the only one closest to me is in another state...

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17653
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:07 pm

Yes you must go through a dealer as it says on the form.

h22underpressure
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:34 pm

Post by h22underpressure » Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:09 am

wow lol that sux.... thanks alot bro, i really appreciate ur time.

robertkyoski
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:55 am

Re: hondata s200 tuning

Post by robertkyoski » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:24 pm

It will be much cheaper and easier and you will also have more options if you just upgrade to the s300.

Post Reply