SManager software requests

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8786
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

SManager software requests

Post by Hondata » Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:57 am

Since requests for changes tend to get scatter all over the forum, I have created an official software request thread.

I don't promise to respond to every request, but I do read all new posts.
Hondata

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Bluetooth for S300?!

Post by Luke » Mon May 02, 2011 2:14 am

Hi Folks,

The S300 is now a couple of years on the market, wouldn't it be great, to get a hardware update?

Some more memory for datalogging and bluetooth?

since the communication is some serial protocol, this should work just fine via SPP in bluetooth.

this would be great! another option would be then to write some android/iphone app to datalog the data with the smartphone.

wouldn't that be possible?

best regards Lukas

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

closed loop target lambda

Post by Johnny_9 » Mon May 02, 2011 5:14 am

Please implement access to closed loop target lambda tables like K-Pro !

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Luke » Mon May 02, 2011 5:30 am

a selectable target lambda option would be great, one for the primary map, one for the secondary map.

well, and more breakpoints than 3 in the options.

*sorry, wrong thread...*

best regards Lukas

JDMCRX
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:44 pm
Location: OTTAWA,ONT,CANADA

Re: Bluetooth for S300?!

Post by JDMCRX » Mon May 02, 2011 8:06 am

Thats would be awsome.

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Re: SManager software requests

Post by FreshDA9 » Mon May 02, 2011 2:43 pm

Luke wrote:a selectable target lambda option would be great, one for the primary map, one for the secondary map.

well, and more breakpoints than 3 in the options.
This plus Serial wideband logging.

Another option for widband logging. Being able to log only a selected gear. this will clean up alot of Overrun when on dyno or street. Just be able to make a check box for N-5 gear also have a lean stop logger so if your wide open put 16 as lean over by the time you see 16 in wot you should have the foot off the gas pedal anyways, or you could set it up as dont log fuel cut.

adding and removing speedlimiters would be good, too
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

turbo-2nr
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:08 am

Re: SManager software requests

Post by turbo-2nr » Mon May 02, 2011 10:05 pm

for us drag guys it would be nice to have boost by ground speed ,use a rear abs sensor for the ground speed
this one thing i notice ppl switch over to aem and motec for and this option would help us small guys out lot

AREA876
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: SManager software requests

Post by AREA876 » Tue May 03, 2011 5:18 am

I would love to see Boost Control (PWM) enable through output A17 (IAB) for a JDM ECU

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager software requests

Post by V-Spec race development » Tue May 03, 2011 9:36 am

I would like to be able to lock and password protected the fuel and ignition map atleast.

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: SManager software requests

Post by Luke » Tue May 03, 2011 10:36 am

V-Spec race development wrote:I would like to be able to lock and password protected the fuel and ignition map atleast.
this would be great.

a "customer" version of smanager, where he can change LC, Full Throttle Shift and shift light (without the option of manipulation anything else) would be some good option, as well.

best regards Lukas

locash
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 11:27 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: SManager software requests

Post by locash » Tue May 03, 2011 10:50 am

I do not agree with ever locking the maps. A customer pays us to tune the car, he then owns all rights to his map for whatever he wants to do. If the maps were locked, it would surely be a pain for a customer if the tuner went MIA.

With that said, I'd like to see a way to datalog more 0-5v and digital inputs, and perhaps be able to do something with that data. Perhaps an external datalogger for use with S300/Kpro/etc..
Locash Racing, LLC
Hondata Sales and Tuning
Dynapack 4000 2wd Dyno
In-Shop CNC Machining and Product Manufacturing

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Re: SManager software requests

Post by Luke » Tue May 03, 2011 10:53 am

surely, the customer has the rights to get the map, of course.

but don't forget, the a lot of people don't have the knowledge about the behavior of engines.

this is seriously meant to protect the engine.

best regards Lukas

locash
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 11:27 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: SManager software requests

Post by locash » Tue May 03, 2011 10:57 am

Regardless, its the customers engine as well, if he wants to blow it up, it is his right to do so. :)

Oh, forgot to add the request to move all analog input tables to the calibration file, as it is a pain to re-enter the values every time I tune a car with something different in those tables..
Locash Racing, LLC
Hondata Sales and Tuning
Dynapack 4000 2wd Dyno
In-Shop CNC Machining and Product Manufacturing

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8786
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager software requests

Post by Hondata » Tue May 03, 2011 11:33 am

Joe - if the analog tables are in the laptop, why do they need to be re-entered? Are you using the customer's laptop?
The issue with moving the tables to the calibration is when datalogging - you would need to have the calibration loaded.
Would some drop downs with common values help for the short term?
Hondata

locash
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 11:27 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: SManager software requests

Post by locash » Tue May 03, 2011 12:21 pm

Thats the problem, I use my laptop to tune, yet not every car is using the same sensor on its analog input.. I dont mind having the calibration loaded to view the datalog, it makes sense to do that anyway..
Locash Racing, LLC
Hondata Sales and Tuning
Dynapack 4000 2wd Dyno
In-Shop CNC Machining and Product Manufacturing

Post Reply