FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

FlashPro Manager software
IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission (fault isolated)

Post by IcEMoCHa » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:44 am

skier wrote:Hi,

I have managed to isolate the fault point. Seem like a bug.

If ur speed adjustment of the panel display is set to 0, the problem never appear. regardless of what gearing you put in the gear table.

the EPS sign only appear if the speed adjustment is set to another value other than 0 for automatic transmission of FD2 and after driving around.
This doesn't work. I tried setting both ECU and dash speed adjustment to 0% and still the speed signal becomes 0km/h at random times.

The dash speed adjustment doesn't seem to be working, I tried setting -13% and 0% doesn't seem to change the speed. But the ECU speed adjustment does show a difference.

The EPS indicator is caused by speed signal becomes 0km/h as described by the DTC screenshot shown on my post here :
http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=12177

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:52 am

The 2 DTC that appear on HDS everytime I upload a calibration using flashpro showned here. Is it normal?

Hope Hondata can solve this problem soon. I'm willing to participate to get this EPS warning indicator problem fixed as soon as possible.
Attachments
a3.png
a3.png (60.68 KiB) Viewed 10340 times
a2.png
a2.png (81.34 KiB) Viewed 10340 times
a1.png
a1.png (62.63 KiB) Viewed 10340 times

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:59 pm

I've found a problem when I set both speed adjustment to 0%. Assuming correct speed adjustment is -13%.

It will sometimes show the correct speed as verified by GPS speed. And sometimes the wrong speed.

I was travelling at 90km/h constantly(correct speed on GPS), maintaining throttle to keep that speed it would suddenly jump to 97km/h(wrong speed according to GPS).

And when I was accelerating slowly from 70km/h(wrong speed on GPS), it would go 71,72,73 then suddenly showing 68km/h(correct speed based on GPS).

It doesn't happen when I set the speed adjustment to -13%. Hondata please look into this, it might be the one causing the EPS speed signal lost.

Thank you

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:41 am

I can confirm that the above mentioned problem is related to the EPS indicator. Because after my speed jump from 98 to 107, the EPS warning indicator lighted up.

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Mon Oct 03, 2011 8:23 am

Hello Hondata,

Using my feedbacks from above, is it possible to make a test fix calibration to find out the source of the speed signal loss?

I'm willing to cooperate with you on an effort to fix this problem.

Thank you.

Regards,
SH

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:15 am

Question to Hondata, our cars are using 5-speed automatic transmission.

Is it ok to leave the 6th gear as 0? I noticed that the gear shown in the datalog is not correct as it keeps showing that I'm using 6th gear all the time during cruising which doesn't make sense because its only 5 speed. I cruise at 5th gear and occasionally downshift to 3 or 4 but it doesn't show up in datalog. Just showing 6th gear all the way.

Might this be causing the VSS to go 0km/h at times and EPS indicator light up?

Attached image below
Attachments
tempsc.png
Datalog
tempsc.png (29.1 KiB) Viewed 10270 times

jbfd2ar
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:19 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by jbfd2ar » Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:30 am

Hi Guys,

Sorry for the very late reply. I have not checked this thread after i saw Spunkster's reply
This is not something we can test as we do not have any of these vehicles here.
Anyway, heres my reply to some of the Qs people asked me.
I'm from Malaysia.
FD2 155hp, gear ratio for auto and manual are different.

My car is auto, so my tuner used 2.666, 1.534, 1.021, 0.720, 0.524, Final Drive Ratio=4.437

This should be the gear ratio for FD2 manual, 1st = 2.651, 2nd = 1.516, 3rd = 1.081, 4th = 0.772, 5th = 0.566, 6th = 0, Final = 4.562

1 guy who got a FD 2.0 155hp Honda Manual took a picture of the gear ratio for auto and manual, they are different as what flashpro shows. So, I'm pretty sure that the 2.666..... is correct for my car.
Question to Hondata, our cars are using 5-speed automatic transmission.

Is it ok to leave the 6th gear as 0?
Any answers to this Q ? I'm sure it would help many.

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:29 am

jbfd2ar wrote:Hi Guys,

Sorry for the very late reply. I have not checked this thread after i saw Spunkster's reply
This is not something we can test as we do not have any of these vehicles here.
Anyway, heres my reply to some of the Qs people asked me.
I'm from Malaysia.
FD2 155hp, gear ratio for auto and manual are different.

My car is auto, so my tuner used 2.666, 1.534, 1.021, 0.720, 0.524, Final Drive Ratio=4.437

This should be the gear ratio for FD2 manual, 1st = 2.651, 2nd = 1.516, 3rd = 1.081, 4th = 0.772, 5th = 0.566, 6th = 0, Final = 4.562

1 guy who got a FD 2.0 155hp Honda Manual took a picture of the gear ratio for auto and manual, they are different as what flashpro shows. So, I'm pretty sure that the 2.666..... is correct for my car.
Question to Hondata, our cars are using 5-speed automatic transmission.

Is it ok to leave the 6th gear as 0?
Any answers to this Q ? I'm sure it would help many.
I see.. I've seen many different set of gear ratios from different places but don't know which is the correct one.. What are your settings for the sensor ECU and Dash speed correction settings?

Also I've dropped you a PM regarding a favor.. Thanks

Photo of US version Civic service manual..
Attachments
CivicFD1-FD2-SvcManual-GearRatio.jpg
CivicFD1-FD2-SvcManual-GearRatio.jpg (86.4 KiB) Viewed 10169 times

jbfd2ar
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:19 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by jbfd2ar » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:37 pm

I dont have a copy of the calibration. I also dont try uploading any map on to my car or try to tune myself. I'm just trying to find a solution here and get my tuner to try.
my set up is change the internal of head and fill it up with k20a2's head stuff. and k20a2's 11.0:1 piston, reusing my stock crank and con rod. A very budget Type S conversion. Together with Intake Header Exhaust, makes 189hp on the wheels.

IcEMoCHa
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:00 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by IcEMoCHa » Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:22 am

Can you fix the calibration to only 5 gears and also can you fix the speed sensor %? We can't get accurate speed reading without setting it at -13% isn't it supposed to read same as stock at 0%?

yungming
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:25 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by yungming » Sat Jun 09, 2012 10:56 am

I do not have this problem, you can contact me to fix it

stjimmy
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:56 am

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by stjimmy » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:13 am

yungming wrote:I do not have this problem, you can contact me to fix it
How did you fix it?
Please upload method here..
or can you PM me?

Thanks

goodspeed
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:03 pm

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by goodspeed » Sat Nov 02, 2013 10:09 am

Any updates

goodspeed
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:03 pm

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by goodspeed » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:32 pm

Managed to solve the gear display problem by setting the 6th gear as the same as ur 5 th gear ratio.

Pls try it. Now I have proper display on fp for the 5th gear only

Keeganwcm
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:18 pm

Re: FD2 Asia 155hp Automatic Transmission

Post by Keeganwcm » Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:27 pm

@goodspeed I hope you're still using your hondata on your fd2. I'm in Malaysia too and I just picked up my hondata 2 days ago. Fd2 Asia 155hp AT.
My tuner didn't quite explain how all the settings work neither do I understand them. However I have a very irritating problem with loosing my power steering from time to time per drive. Is this issue related to gear ratios?
Thanks for your help or anyone who can help thanks

Post Reply