FlashProManager V1.3.7 (beta)

FlashPro Manager software
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager V1.3.7 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

V1.3.6 Changes
  • Added support for traction control.
  • [07 TSX] Fixed datalogging
  • [07 TSX] Added speed adjustment (dash).
  • Improved Hondata Vault behavior when searching and downloading files.
V1.3.7 Changes
  • Fixed problem recording from FlashPro.
Download here
Hondata

Nike
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:46 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Nike »

Hondata wrote:V1.3.4 Changes
[*][07 TSX] Added speed adjustment (dash).
When will be speed adjustment to R18? Thanks.

Nike
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:46 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Nike »

Hondata wrote:Download here
Don't worked. Please, upload ver. 1.3.3

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

What does not work?
Hondata

Nike
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:46 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Nike »

Hondata wrote:What does not work?
Write: "incorrect version...tsx..tpl.."
After that don't open calibration and datalog, all windows are empty. If install ver.1.3.3 than OK.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

Ok, thanks, will be fixed very shortly.
Hondata

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by civicRSA »

[Civic CTR - Euro] Increased maximum cam angle to 50 degrees, added warm up retard table.

Still not added?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

Should be there in the tables window under 'Water temperature ignition retard'.
Hondata

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by civicRSA »

Hondata wrote:Should be there in the tables window under 'Water temperature ignition retard'.
Not there at all or I am blind.
There is only coolant temp HOT retard

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18160
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Spunkster »

We will recompile and upload the software again and you should see it then.

Nike
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:46 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Nike »

Spunkster wrote:We will recompile and upload the software again and you should see it then.
All OK)
When you will be speed adjustment to R18? Thanks.

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by civicRSA »

Traction control is not available on Civic Type-R AFM calibrations.
Is there a reason for this?

What is the voltage range of the traction control ecu output?
Anything below 1v on the ELD and ECT2 inputs does not register. Had this problem when using these inputs for a wideband.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

It is available for the Euro CTR - wait for the release tomorrow.

The over slip = (input voltage - 1V) * 10% per volt, so it is offset by 1V to avoid offset problems at low voltages.
Hondata

tu5j4
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:23 am
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by tu5j4 »

Is it possible to make the VTC storingcodes completely removable with flashpro? I had some P and U storingcodes after losing powersteering control and wasn`t able to correct that with flashpro, eventhough there`s VTC clear instructions.
Had to transport my FN2 to the dealer so they could eliminate the codes with their special computerstuff. What a work and the amount of time and money I lost to that.
Also this caused me to lose faith in flaspro when it comes to relliability.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager V1.3.4 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

You probably mean DTCs or error codes.

Multiple devices are connected to the data bus in the car, and they all can generate error codes. eg ECU, EPS, ABS, VSA, air bags, dash, etc

Only the ECU error codes can be cleared with FlashPro, generally starting with 'P' (for powertrain).
Hondata

Post Reply