Traction Control software - Disabled

Post Reply
dantok
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 pm

Traction Control software - Disabled

Post by dantok » Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:14 am

Hey guys,
Plugged the TC into my PC. However it keeps telling me that the module is disabled - software needs to be updated.

How do i fix this?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8751
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Traction Control software - Disabled

Post by Hondata » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:11 am

You are probably running an older version of the traction control software. The traction control software is built into SManager/KManager/FlashProManager, so you should not run the standalone traction control software.
Hondata

dantok
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: Traction Control software - Disabled

Post by dantok » Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:39 pm

Yup! Got it sorted, after plugging into the KPRO software, figured out it worked fine.

The standalone was running 1.0.4.0 which was the latest, so not sure why it didn't work :(

Pantelis
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 1:51 am

Re: Traction Control software - Disabled

Post by Pantelis » Sat Dec 06, 2014 9:10 am

Hi, Just installed the latest Kmanager but does not include Traction Control either under the window or the parameters tab. How can I find it?

Pls note that pc not connected to traction control module yet. So with Kpro do we connect the pc with the ECU or the traction control module to adjust the settings.

Post Reply