Is this ecu reflashed?

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:31 pm

No, I don't have access to a helms manual.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17842
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:57 pm

You will need to do this.

YOu may be able to find it online, or you can purchase it from: www.helminc.com

foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:14 pm

Thank you Spunkster for your diligent help, much is ver appreciated! However, I feel the need to point out the following facts:

1. I didn't have this problem with the 1st reflash
2. After reflashing to this version that code P0172 starts to coming up more often
3. Primary O2 has been replaced with a new one
4. Continuity test was done: A) O2 sensor to plug B) Plug to ECU

If "NEED BE", I can purchase the Helms manual ($47) but in my humble opinion I don't think I should need to. Well, whatever (alternative) help you can still provide will be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17842
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 29, 2015 11:41 am

This is a set reflash that is not changeable. Many many people have gotten this reflash without any issues. There is no way to do a partial reflash. It stands to reason that the problem is most likely caused by something on your end that needs to be found. You really do need to follow the trouble shooting steps for that error code.

Post Reply