Flash Memory Test: Error

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
Pepinho
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:30 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.8.4

Post by Pepinho » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:32 pm

PLEASE HELP!

I'm showing a Flash Memory Test Error. This is preventing me from downloading new datalogs. This is very strange as I just updated to the new 2.8.4 FlashPro Manager version.

Pepinho
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:30 pm

Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Pepinho » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:35 pm

So under the Hardware tab in the FlashPro window, the Flash Memory Test section is showing an error. This is not allowing me to download new datalogs. I tried restarting my computer and unplugging and plugging back in the FlashPro but nothing seems to work. Maybe I have to reinstall the entire program?

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8581
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Hondata » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:39 pm

The support information looked normal, and the flash said it was ok. Unplug from the car and USB, then plug back into the computer. It is still show it then try installing the software on another computer and testing on that. You don;t need to be in the car to try this out.
Hondata

jeffdavis
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:52 am

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by jeffdavis » Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:14 am

Same here.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:57 pm

With everything plugged in and the key in the on position, in FlashPro Manager, go to Help and click on send information to Hondata support. Include a detailed description of the problem.

Lightspeed
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:41 am

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Lightspeed » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:59 am

Im having this error since a couple weeks too. Sometimes I can download the datalogs, sometimes not.

Please help me solve this issue, so I can use my flashpro normally.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17557
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:00 am

Please start your own thread and include exact error messages and full description of problem.

Lilwonton17
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 10:53 pm

Re: Flash Memory Test: Error

Post by Lilwonton17 » Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:54 am

Was this ever resolved?

Post Reply