09 tsx droping rpm when start moving

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 US TSX
wkl1993

09 tsx droping rpm when start moving

Post by wkl1993 »

hi everyone.
im a noob on tuning. helping my friend to tune his car, cuz the tune before is really bad. after i get everything basic dialed in the car feels like it needs to rev higher to start moving or it will drop rpm bad, feels like it needs more torque. i try to play around with the lower end but it doesn't help.
see if you guys can give me some idea on improving this. i will be much appreciated.
thanks!

Mod:
12.5 comp piston
410cc injector
dc5 cam with rbc cam gear
skunk2 street manifold
ktuned 72mm tb
ktuned fuel rail
password intake
map based map

something i noticed:
cold start after rpm stable map shows -19.x psi when drive a bit it goes to -21.x sometime it will pop intake leak code but i unchecked it.
the ignition retard is bad.
the tune before runs really rich 10.34ish with stft -31, after drive ltft -22 stft-16.

anything you guys think let me know!
Attachments
09 tsx 410cc+cam baseline CL3.7.fpcal
(20.38 KiB) Downloaded 152 times
datalog0007.fpdl
(3.38 MiB) Downloaded 145 times
wkl1993

Re: 09 tsx droping rpm when start moving

Post by wkl1993 »

i forgot to say he has k20 head so
EFICU

Post by EFICU »

Did your friend check for piston to valve clearance when he was doing the cylinder head swap? 45* might be a little too much cam angle for that setup, but that's easy to change. If he did clay it and it was fine, then that works too, just want to make sure he doesn't have trouble with it.

Are you trying to tune the 0* cam angle right now on part throttle, or how did you determine your cam angle mapping? With it on the 0* cam angle, that will be the least powerful cam angle and could be part of the problem as to why it struggled to get off the line.